Hospital Future Law - the dialogue

Robotics on the digital treatment path - Markus Wiegmann (Chairman BVMed e.V.)

The KHZG aims at grievances in the digitalization of our medical care. In this context, we are also talking about IT security and software. With Markus Wiegmann, member of the board of the Bundesverband für Medizintechnik e.V. and managing director of Stryker GmbH in D, A, CH and PL, we talk about hardware and robotics on the digital treatment path.

Digitization in the health care system from the beginning until today - Udo Timmermann (former head of the computer center at the University Hospital Freiburg)

For decades Udo Timmermann was at the pulse of digitization in the health care system in the computer centers of German university hospitals. Now that he is no longer in the bread and butter, he can draw on his wealth of experience, free of any possible conflicts of interest, and examine the law on the future of hospitals from a completely "neutral" perspective.

Kill media disruptions now! - Lars Forchheim (KH-IT Association board member)

From IT security to correction of media discontinuity - the Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz (Hospital Future Law) offers hospitals a colourful bouquet of possibilities to fill the gaps in the digitalisation of medical care.
Lars Forchheim is not only IT manager of ANregiomed gK and member of the board of directors of the KH-IT Association, but is also active in many other key functions of the German health care system.

Between politics, utilities and industry - Pierre-Michael Meier (Managing Director Entscheiderfabrik)

With the KHZG, politicians are making a total of 4.3 billion euros available for investment over the next two years to the approximately 2000 hospitals in Germany. The money will be spent primarily in the free economy. In the midst of this triangle of politics, suppliers and industry of the German health care system, the Entscheiderfabrik has been at work for almost 15 years. Dr. Pierre-Michael Meier is a founding member and has been managing director of the Entscheiderfabrik since 2019.

#KHZG potentials - Bernhard Calmer (bvitg board member)

Bernhard Calmer is member of the board of directors of dvitg e.V. and managing director of CGM Clinical Europe GmbH. For decades he has held key positions in various companies and associations. I had the opportunity and the pleasure to ask him about his view on the future of hospitals and may share his assessments and insights with you:

Who wanted this law?

Where is the greatest need in the clinics?

What is the money ultimately spent on?

The German Bundestag has passed the Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz (KHZG) (Hospital Future Law), in which it makes €3 billion available for investment to the approximately 2000 clinics and hospitals in Germany, although in our federal republic the health care system is actually a matter for the states.

For us, these are 3 billion good reasons to take a closer look. Not to mention the very good reasons, such as modernising our health system and, of course, medical care! With so many reasons, it's worth talking about!

DORNER Health IT Solutions has been part of the German health care system since 1982. At that time digitalization was still in an experimental stage in all sectors. A lot has happened since then. Admittedly: in other industries a little more than in ours.

In fact, the lack of digitisation in our health care system has been a topic of discussion for some time. In its monitoring report Wirtschaft DIGITAL 2018, the BMWi once again states that of all the industries monitored, it is the least digitized. The KHZG makes it much more likely that we will catch up with the automotive industry by 2023. Will it?

In any case, a number of questions now arise:

What are the funds actually for? And what are they ultimately used for? Has the comparatively low level of digitisation of our health care system really only been a question of money? - to name but a few.

The KHZG is already a historical event. And it will certainly keep us busy for quite some time! In the coming weeks and months, we will have various actors from the health care system speak out at this point: Those responsible in the clinics from IT, administration and, of course, medicine, as well as representatives from business, law and politics. Of course, we also invite you to contact us to participate in the discussion.

We look forward to the discourse!

Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz - der Dialog

Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen vom Anfang bis heute - Udo Timmermann (ehem. Leiter Rechenzentrum Uniklinik Freiburg)

Udo Timmermann war Jahrzehnte in Rechenzentren deutscher Unikliniken am Puls der Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen. Nachdem er nicht mehr in Lohn und Brot steht, kann er hier ganz frei von etwaigen Interessenskonflikten aus seinem Erfahrungsschatz schöpfen und das Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz aus einer ganz “neutralen” Perspektive beleuchten.

Jetzt Medienbrüche kitten! - Lars Forchheim (KH-IT Verband Vorstandsmitglied)

Von IT-Sicherheit bis Medienbruchkorrektur – mit der Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz bietet sich den Krankenhäusern ein bunter Strauß an Möglichkeiten, die entstandenen Lücken in der Digitalisierung der medizinischen Versorgung zu kitten.
Lars Forchheim ist nicht nur IT-Leiter der ANregiomed gK und Vorstandsmitglied im KH-IT Verband, sondern auch in vielen anderen Schlüsselfunktionen des deutschen Gesundheitswesens aktiv.

Zwischen Politik, Versorger und Industrie - Pierre-Michael Meier (Geschäftsführer Entscheiderfabrik)

Mit dem KHZG stellt die Politik, den rund 2000 Krankenhäusern in Deutschland insgesamt 4,3 Mrd. Euro in den kommenden zwei Jahren für Investitionen zur Verfügung. Das Geld wird vor allem in der freien Wirtschaft ausgegeben. Inmitten dieses Dreiecks aus Politik, Versorger und Industrie des deutschen Gesundheitswesens wirkt seit bald 15 Jahren die Entscheiderfabrik. Dr. Pierre-Michael Meier ist Gründungsmitglied und seit 2019 Geschäftsführer der Entscheiderfabrik und gewährt einen Blick hinter die Kulissen im Dialog rund ums KHZG

#KHZG-Potentiale - Bernhard Calmer (bvitg Vorstandsmitglied)

Bernhard Calmer ist Vorstandsmitglied des dvitg e.V. und Geschäftsführer der CGM Clinical Europe GmbH. Seit Jahrzehnten hat er in verschiedenen Unternehmen und Verbänden entscheidende Schlüsselrollen inne. Ich hatte die Gelegenheit und das Vergnügen ihn nach seiner Sicht aufs Krankenhauszukunftsgesetzt zu fragen und darf seine Einschätzungen und Einsichten mit Euch teilen:

Wer wollte dieses Gesetzt?

Wo ist der größte Bedarf in den Kliniken?

Wofür wird das Geld letztlich ausgegeben?

Der Bundestag hat das Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz (KHZG) verabschiedet, in dem er den rund 2000 Kliniken und Krankenhäuser in Deutschland 3 Mrd. € für Investitionen zur Verfügung stellt, obwohl in unserer föderalen Republik das Gesundheitswesen eigentlich Ländersache ist.

Für uns sind das 3 Mrd. gute Gründe genauer hinzuschauen. Ganz zu schweigen von den sehr guten Gründen, wie Modernisierung unseres Gesundheitswesens und selbstverständlich der medizinischen Versorgung! Bei so vielen Gründen, lohnt sich das Gespräch!

Seit 1982 ist die DORNER Health IT Solutions Teil des deutschen Gesundheitswesens. Damals war Digitalisierung in allen Branchen noch im experimentellen Stadium. Seit dem ist einiges passiert. Zugegeben: in anderen Branchen vll. ein bisschen mehr als in unserer.

Tatsächlich ist der mangelnde Digitalisierungsgrad unseres Gesundheitswesens auch schon seit einiger Zeit Thema. Das BMWi stellt im Monitoring-Report Wirtschaft DIGITAL 2018 wieder fest, dass es von allen beobachteten Branchen die am wenigsten digitalisierte ist. Das wir bis 2023 zum Fahrzeugbau aufschließen wird durch das KHZG wesentlich wahrscheinlicher. Oder?

In jedem Fall stellen sich jetzt etliche Fragen:

Wofür sind die Mittel eigentlich gedacht? Und wofür werden sie letztlich genutzt? Ist der vergleichsweise niedrige Digitalisierungsgrad unseres Gesundheitswesens bisher wirklich nur eine Geldfrage gewesen? – um nur einige zu nennen.

Das KHZG ist jetzt schon ein historisches Ereignis. Und es wird uns sicherlich noch eine ganze Zeit beschäftigen! In den kommenden Wochen und Monaten werden wir an dieser Stelle verschiedene Akteure aus dem Gesundheitswesen zu Wort kommen lassen: Verantwortliche in den Kliniken aus der IT, der Verwaltung und selbstverständlich der Medizin, genauso wie Vertretern aus Wirtschaft, Recht und Politik. Selbstverständlich laden wir auch ein auf uns zuzukommen um sich an der Diskussion zu beteiligen.

Wir freuen uns auf den Diskurs!